2024 Women’s T20 World Cup in Bangladesh: Australia’s Pursuit of History

The 2024 Women’s T20 World Cup: An Exciting Showdown Awaits

The 2024 Women’s T20 World Cup is set to take place in Bangladesh from October 3-20, with Australia aiming for their third consecutive title and seventh overall, while England seek their first trophy since the inaugural edition in 2009. Each match will be live on Sky Sports, commencing with the tournament opener between England and 2023 finalists South Africa in Dhaka, and culminating in the final at the same venue.

The 10 competing teams have been divided into two groups of five, with each side facing the others once in the pool phase before the top two advance to the semi-finals. Group A consists of Australia, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, and Qualifier 1, while Group B includes South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, and Qualifier 2.

“The tournament’s fixtures have been released, with the opening day on October 3 featuring England taking on South Africa and Bangladesh facing the TBC qualifier. The action will continue over the following weeks, with key matchups such as Australia vs. New Zealand, India vs. Australia, and the semi-finals and final taking place at the Sylhet and Dhaka venues.”

This highly anticipated event promises to showcase the best of women’s T20 cricket, as the world’s top teams battle it out for the coveted trophy.

🔗 Source