Monday , March 27 2017
Home / ICC / ICC T20 Batsman Ranking 2016-2017

ICC T20 Batsman Ranking 2016-2017

ICC t20 Batsman Ranking 2016-2017
Top 10
Name: David Warner
Team: Australia
Position: 10
Rating: 675
Best Rank: 1
We all know what Australian cricket team represents for Aussies. The Australian team has never managed to win even a single T20 world cup though.
The Australian team comprises many young and experienced players in the Australian cricket team at the moment including Aaron Finch, Mitchell Starc, and others .
Name: Hamilton Masakazda
Team: Zimbabwe
Position: 9
Rating: 677
Best Rank: 4
Zimbabwe has already played 4 T20 world cup tournaments, withdrew from the 2nd T20 2009, and in general not performing very well except for the 1st T20 world cup of 2007 when the team reached the 11th position.

Shimmering players are Hamilton Masakadza, Chamu Chibhabha, Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Charles Coventry, Stuart Matsikenyeri .
Name: Mohammad Shahzad
Team: Afghanistan
Position: 8
Rating: 682
Best Rank: 8
Afganistan, though a recent ICC associate member, is considered an upcoming star! The team has participated in the T20 worldcup for 4 times so far . Go Afghanistan Go !
Name: Chris Gayle
Team: West Indies
Position: 7
Rating: 703
Best Rank: 1
West Indian team ! The winner of T20 world cup 2012. An important team that already participated in all the T20 world cups so far. What can we expect from a team packed with Denesh Ramdin (wk), Johnson Charles, Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, and many awesome players ?!

Name: Kane Williamson
Team: New Zealand
Position: 6
Rating: 733
Best Rank: 6
Name: Martin Guptill
Team: New Zealand
Position: 5
Rating: 741
Best Rank: 1

Though having a bunch of the best players like Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Martin Guptill, Dean Brownlie, BJ Watling, Corey Anderson, Grant Elliott, N McCullum, and others, the team hasn’t yet won any T20 world cup. They only reached the semi final once in 2007 tournament. Come on Kiwis ! Bring sexy back

Name: Faf du Plessi
Team: South Africa
Position: 4
Rating: 777
Best Rank: 3
South African Team is a strong one. Again South Africans seem to prefer good playing to scoring. Though participated in all the tournaments since 2007, qualified to the semifinals twice, yet never won . Importantplayers of the South African T20-team include the Hashim Amla, ABde Villiers, Fdu Plessis (captain), David Miller. Keep pushing, guys !
Name: Alex Hales
Team: England
Position: 3
Rating: 786
Best Rank: 1
Now we get to meet real winners. England participated in all the T20-world cups and actually won the ICC T20 2010.
Important players of the team are Ian Bell, Alex Hales, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow.
Name: Virat Kohli
Team: India
Position: 2
Rating: 834
Best Rank: 1
Besides being the winner of ICC T20-world cup 2007, Indian team knows well what it means to host ICC T20 world cup 2016. India never missed any tournament and never failed their supporters. There are many good players in the Indian T20 team .Virat Kohli, Shikhar Dhawan, Suresh Raina, Ajinkya Rahane, R Jadeja, M Shami, Mohit Sharma, R Ashwin are really good examples !
Name: Aaron Finch
Team: Australia
Position: 1
Rating: 841
Best Rank: 1
Congrat Aaron! You really deserve it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *